Competition Winners

The following students won the listed poster competitions:

Undergraduate Poster Competition:

1st Place: Nathan Chesterman, University of Michigan
2nd Place: Kevin Koster, University of Illinois at Chicago
3rd Place: Maiwase Tembo, Lake Forest College
3rd Place Tie: Macdonnell Stanford, Northwestern University

Graduate Poster Competition:

1st Place: Daniel Thomases, Rosalind Franklin University
2nd Place: Sarah Lorenzen, Northwestern University
3rd Place: Benjamin Clayton, University of Chicago

The following neuroscientists won the Postdoctoral Poster Competition:

1st Place: Evelyn Nwabuisi, Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago
2nd Place: Pedro Brugarolas, Ph.D., University of Chicago
3rd Place: Jennifer Y-S. Hu, Ph.D., Northwestern University

The following doctorate students won the Graduate Student Symposium:

1st Place: Allison Bond, Northwestern University
2nd Place: Cody Shults, Loyola University Chicago
3rd Place: Andrew Scheyer, Rosalind Franklin University

The following high school students won the 2014 Chicago Brain Bee held in January at University of Illinois at Chicago:

1st Place: Rajath Salegame, Waubonise Valley High School
2nd Place: Anthony Karahalios, Wheaton Warrenville South High School
3rd Place: Suraj "Neil" Sheth, Bolingbrook High School